It was a dark and stormy night….

stormyweather

It’s tornado season in Oklahoma. It’s been raining for days. It’s gloomy and wet and when I looked back in my journal, it was the exact same weather as last year on this date.

The  first day was all right. The second day, I either had/have a cold, or as I kept telling OU Boy, Ague, which he looked up immediately on his phone and informed me I do not have malaria. So I watched Game of Thrones episodes and then watched Sky1’s The Five (Harlan Coben’s The Five) more than once because it was an amazing show with a killer ending!

acold                       thefive

In between blowing my nose and whining, I watched old television shows on whatever channel those come on, I wasn’t getting up to find the remote so I have no idea what channel it was. But I can tell you one thing, those Western shows have the cleanest cowboys and saloon girls I have ever seen. Good teeth too! Then there was a show called CHIPS, I think and wherever they are I think they only have motorcycle cops.

acold1 acold2

So here we are on Day 3 and it’s still raining and Nyquil is not doing the job it promised. I have been drinking tea non-stop and today I am seriously thinking of pouring straight up whiskey in that cup! At the moment I am torn between wanting someone to baby me and wanting to shoot the  next person that drives by. Instead I think I will watch my favorite rainy day movie, The Secret of Roan Inish. If you haven’t seen it, you should.

roaninish

So thank you all for listening to me whine and pout. What do you do when you are  just feeling miserable? Any secret recipes for vanquishing this cold/ague thing?

 

Much Love

P

4 thoughts on “It was a dark and stormy night….

Leave a Reply

