Yogi Mayan Cocoa Spice Tea

Sometimes in the evening I really want something sweet. I’m like a 3 year old wanting a bed time snack, however eating at night is never a good idea for me. Not to mention the fact that I don’t eat sugar. Or dairy. Or meat or flour or anything except plants. And tea.

So when my friends at The Herbal Patch recommended this tea, I thought why not.

Yogimayantea

On the back the description reads: Discover a Treasure in Our Mayan Cocoa Spice. Embark on a journey to the ancient Mayan temples, where prized cocoa beans were ground and mixed with spices to create a sacred beverage that symbolized fertility and prosperity.

 We’ve taken this combination into the modern era by combining Organic cocoa shells, which supply antioxidants, with the traditional Ayurvedic warming and invigorating spices of Cardamom, Clove and Organic Cinnamon Bark.

yogisidepanel

The individual bags are sealed really well but when I opened the little sachet, the smell of goodness hit my nose!

I  let it steep but 4 minutes and that was good for me.

A cup of Earl Grey tea fittingly at Howick Hall where its inventor lived.:

I noticed one of the ingredients was a small bit of Stevia leaf. I wasn’t sure how that would affect the flavor, but oh my goodness gracious, this was Good!

I felt all of those lovely warming spices and could taste each one. The chocolate flavor was just right. Not too overpowering and not too subtle. It reminded me of my boyfriend’s favorite Mayan Chocolate Ice Cream from HD.

I would definitely recommend it. It hit the spot with my sweet tooth and I slept like a baby!

Have a good one and remember….there is always time for Tea.  xxoo P

 

5 thoughts on “Yogi Mayan Cocoa Spice Tea

Leave a Reply

