Tazo Zen Tea and a Sweet Masterpiece

Good Wednesday to you all. It’s supposed to be 100 degrees here in Oklahoma today! And we already had a 4.0 earthquake this morning. So I thought I probably start the day with some Tazo Zen Tea. The description sounded good and calming.tazozen On the front it says: A harmonious blend of green tea with lemongrass & spearmint.  On opening I was met with the full aroma of spearmint and lemongrass.

tazozen1  The ingredients were Green Tea, Lemon Verbena Leaves, Spearmint Leaves, and Lemongrass with natural flavors. I brewed it as directed and let it steep for  minutes.

 The tea was a treat for my nose as well as my tongue!

Minty but still able to taste the lemony goodness. I think this one is a definite keeper!

And this is the book I read with my tea. It was a Samantha Sweet Mystery by Connie Shelton. Give her a try!

Sweet Masterpiece: A Sweet's Sweets Bakery Mystery (Samantha Sweet Mysteries Book 1) by [Shelton, Connie]

Have a great Wednesday! And don’t forget to slow down and have a cup of Tea! xxP

5 thoughts on “Tazo Zen Tea and a Sweet Masterpiece

Leave a Reply

