Buried In Beignets: Maggie Miller Mysteries #1

Buried in Beignets: A new Murder Mystery set in Arizona by [Ripley, J. R.]

Book Blurb:  

Maggie Miller’s attempt to run from her troubles leads her to Table Rock, Arizona, her own beignet café . . . and disaster.

Welcome to Table Rock, Arizona, the place where folks who aren’t too keen on the ‘mainstream’ move to. Maggie Miller has come here to forget about her dead husband. OK, so he isn’t really dead. That’s just what she tells everybody. Recently divorced, Maggie flees Phoenix and the sight of her husband and his new wife and moves to Table Rock to be closer to her own family. She’s also planning on opening her own beignet and coffee business, Maggie’s Beignet Café.

But that dead guy in her storeroom might just put a kink in her plans. Unless she can figure out who killed him, and why, she might never open for business . .

If you are a Cozy Mystery fan, then you probably have already tried J.R.Ripley’s books.

His characters are always a little quirky, but full of fire and a charge ahead attitude.

Maggie is really trying to leave her dead/not dead husband in the past and follow her dreams. Moving to Table Rock, a new age kind of town, she is determined to open her own beignet shop. She has been working around the clock to prepare for the grand opening when she gets more than just a chair out of the storeroom.

Who is this dead guy in her shop and how did he get packed into a box in her shop?

Is someone trying to sabotage her dream? But who and why? Everyone in Table Rock is not who or what they appear to be. Will Maggie find out before her dream becomes a reality?

Now she must put on her detective hat and figure out exactly what is going on and time is not on her side!

I am a big fan of J.R. Ripley. His characters are flawed but determined and hopeful.

About the Author:

Glenn Meganck is the author of more than 20 novels. He currently pens 3 mystery series. As J.R. Ripley, he writes the Maggie Miller Mysteries including Buried In Beignets and Beignets, Brides and Bodies. As Marie Celine, he authors the Gourmet Pet Chef Mysteries including Dishing Up Death, Lights, Camera, Murder! and Pet In Peril. And, as J.R. Ripley, he pens the Bird Lover’s Mystery Series including Die Die Birdie, Towhee Get Your Gun and The Woodpecker Always Pecks Twice. Visit www.glennmeganck.com  Glenn Meganck



4 thoughts on “Buried In Beignets: Maggie Miller Mysteries #1

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s