My Sweet Obsession

cupcakeholder1If you know me at all then you know I love all things cupcake! And Tea. I am absolutely obsessed with tiny little cupcake holders. I have my own collection and for some unknown reason, I keep making more. I first found them when my Uncle Floyd sent me two lovely vintage glass ones and the rest I find at antique shops or I make them myself.

The ones on the left are the ones I found and the ones I was given. The ones on the right are exactly how you can make them for pennies. Most of us have unused candle holders, the ones used for tapers. And we usually have a saucer or two where the cup has gone missing. Got hot glue?  Well there you go. And I have done it with Dollar Tree plates for tiered looks and I have purchased the cutest little ones from Beaucoup.

These are under $5 each!  They are wonderful for tea parties, baby showers, bridal showers or just to give a lovely cupcake and holder as a gift!

Enjoy your Friday and don’t forget to stop for Tea….and a cupcake!  xxP

6 thoughts on “My Sweet Obsession

  1. itsworthediting says:

    Patricia, this is so lovely, danity, and clever. I love those little white morels under the one glass dome. YUMMY. Thanks for the tip on how to make cupcake holders, too. I love tea, but I must confess that soft cookies are my obsession.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

