The Tea Fairy Shows Up!

Just yesterday I was lamenting/whining about my tea stash getting low. Actually, my teabag stash was low. And then lo and behold that Tea Fairy finally showed up and the world was once again safe

edited_1473020792286_resized  This was a small portion of everything Tazo. There were a couple of flavors I had not tried so first up was the Tazo Green Ginger.  Here is the description.

Tazo Green Ginger is a soothing blend of green tea with hints of ginger and pear. On opening the packet, the aroma of Ginger hit my nose first followed by a lemony aroma.

 

The first steeping came out a very clear, pale color similar to a good green tea. And from the first sip the ginger was dancing all over my tongue, mixing perfectly with the lemongrass that makes up the green  tea, ginger and lemongrass along with natural flavors. The hint of pear came in the second steeping and the third was still as smooth, just more full bodied.

So this one is a keeper! Even my sweet tea loving guy liked it! Suggested sweets…..

Some Gingerbread Scones or my favorite Gingersnap Soft Cookies…yum…

4 thoughts on “The Tea Fairy Shows Up!

Leave a Reply

