A Cup of Earl Grey and A Tale

timefortea

Grab the teapot and make yourself some Earl Grey this afternoon! I’ll wait….

 

As you already know if you follow my book review site, www.piratepatty.wordpress.com, I have been struggling with an eye infection that turned bad in a big hurry. A 6mm glob on my eye that since June has been the focal point of my days. I am extremely lucky that I have the Dean McGee Eye Institute at my disposal.

But you can read all about it over on my other site. Being blind in one eye isn’t so bad when you’re a pirate. I had plenty of patches along with a rolling pirate ship from Toys R Us. Suffice it to say I missed all of Summer. My favorite time of year. I promised not to whine anymore about it, but Meh...

I live with Anxiety and PTSD. The kind where you’ve just seen way too much bad stuff and you would rather just stay in and avoid people and be in control. But at the moment I am not in control and that’s a first for me. So to calm myself I’ve started having an actual time for tea every afternoon. The entire process is calming and allows me to focus on just one thing.

Today I want to say Thank you!   To all of my fellow bloggers who keep me entertained and informed every day!  Luckily I am only blind in one eye so I can still read and write. And I do enjoy hearing from people from all over the world. I’ve learned so much about other cultures and countries so keep that up!  The other day one of my fellow bloggers reminded me we had been friends for a year! I have marriages that didn’t last that long! Just know that if you are here, it’s because I find you interesting!

 

Have a great Thursday and Be Kind to one another…share some tea! xxP

18 thoughts on “A Cup of Earl Grey and A Tale

Leave a Reply

