A Celebration of Autumn!

autumn leaves

Here in the South, and yes Oklahoma is considered part of the South, it is Fall. Now don’t rush to pack up your summer shoes and your shorts, as we still have the a/c running and the weather is in the 80’s.

But for our purposes, it’s Fall. And we are having a Celebration of Autumn themed Tea. I would say tea party, but come on we all know it’s me and some other crazy chicks, looking for any reason to drink. Tea. I meant drink tea. Yeah.

Since our leaves have not actually turned any color other than green,we are going to have to dig into the Autumn/Halloween decoration box and find those garlands of fall leaves I bought before Michael’s up and died.

 

I’m using two different teas. One of my favorite Lapsang Souchong and the new Celestial Seasonings Pumpkin. Not Pumpkin Spice, just Pumpkin. I’m about over the Pumpkin Spice after seeing it on the Cheerio box.It just doesn’t feel special anymore, you know?

Along with Pumpkin Scones, Espresso Brownies and Amish Sugar Cookies, we’re serving the Lapsang Chicken Salad Finger Sandwiches, along with a Pecan Pear Salad. For dessert we are going with Mini Pumpkin Pies, along with Mexican Chocolate Cupcakes with Cinnamon Buttercream.

 

Each person brings one of the goodies and the hostess provides the tea and decorations. It’s a fun and relaxing way to get together and catch up and we all know we can make time for a few hours once a month. I spend more time in the bathtub every day than that!

I’m reading a bunch of new cozy mysteries and mixing up some new herbals to go with them. Have a wonderful day and save time for tea!  xxP

18 thoughts on “A Celebration of Autumn!

  1. watermark17 says:

    I love your fall tea party! It looks super festive, even if the season hasn’t started wearing its fall colors yet. I haven’t tried Lapsang Souchong before. I will have to look for it and try it 🙂 Also, I love your theme color and layout of your site. Xoxoxo.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

