THUG KITCHEN eat like you give a f*ck!

Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook: Eat Like You Give a F*ck by [Kitchen, Thug]

I snagged this at the end of last year. After nothing I did or said was helping a certain man who is stubborn times 10. He has also in the past 4 years had 5 heart attacks, multiple stints, and CABG. Open heart surgery. No matter how hard I tried to give him information about plant based eating, he agreed but wasn’t on board.

He laughed through this entire book. And while he isn’t all the way there yet, or ever will be, I fell in love with this series of cookbooks by an LA-based duo and the authors of the #1 bestselling Thug Kitchen: The Official Cookbook and Thug Kitchen: Party Grub. They started their wildly popular web site to inspire people to eat some goddamn vegetables and adopt a healthier lifestyle. Beloved by Gwyneth Paltrow (“This might be my favorite thing ever”) and named Saveur’s Best New Food Blog of 2013—with almost a million Facebook fans and counting—Thug Kitchen wants to show everyone how to take charge of their plates and cook up some real f*cking food.

From breakfast to desserts, you are covered in these books. The recipes are easy, filling and delicious! The Oat Flour Griddle Cakes, The Pumpkin Chili, Potato Leek Soup and all the other recipes are really good. And they tell it like it is!

The two newest books are Party Grub…for social mother f*ckers, and Thug Kitchen 101, which is my favorite one yet! Yes they cuss. They use the F word (gasp), but when you are trying to save the life of someone you care about, sometimes it takes some good old Bro’ talk to get through. They have the most fantastic blog! Enjoy!

5 thoughts on “THUG KITCHEN eat like you give a f*ck!

    • Patricia says:

      I hope he is doing well now. I guess I should have tried the cussing with the diet! I like the Mediteranian Diet. He can stick pretty close to that one. I have Crohn’s Disease so my diet is really strict, but at least I don’t have to take meds!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

