Taste Testing Teas For Fall

celestial

Yes, it is Fall. Football, World Series, Hockey and Basketball are all back and with all things Fall, Celestial Seasonings has released their seasonal teas. Here are the ones I’m happy to be tasting!

celestial3

Let’s start with the Sweet Harvest Pumpkin.  Celestial Seasonings Description:
Just like big piles of pumpkins at roadside stands and perfectly baked pumpkin pies on kitchen tables, Sweet Harvest Pumpkin™ Holiday Black Tea in tea cups everywhere is a sure sign that the holidays are near. Featuring rich black tea, harvest-fresh pumpkin flavor and traditional spices like cinnamon, ginger and nutmeg plus a touch of natural sweetness, this festive blend is a delicious little slice of the season.

Reminded me of a chai, but I enjoyed it very much, I added a dash of Pumpkin Pie Spice to the top of mine and I will definitely have this one again!
CS_20ct_CAS_010610 copy
Cinnamon Apple Spice  This blend combines spicy Vietnamese cinnamon with juicy apple flavor. There’s a chocolate note and hint of butterscotch in the finish, making this tea comforting and invigorating all at once.   Very smooth and smelled amazing!

celestial1
This blend captures the luscious taste of a freshly dipped caramel apple. Sweet apple and cinnamon flavors are quickly followed by creamy caramel, plus hints of maple and a dash of sea salt for balance. I’m thinking of giving these out for Halloween! They tasted like those really good caramel apple suckers!
celestial4
Not a seasonal, but one I love this time of year. Brimming with cinnamon, ginger, cardamom and cloves, this adventurous blend is the caffeine-free interpretation of chai, the piquant Indian brew traditionally made with black tea. Try it with milk and sugar for a true chai experience.I actually don’t use milk and sugar with this tea. It is one of those that is naturally sweet and makes you feel warm all over. This is the one my babies use for tea time.
celestial5
From what I was told, this is one that so many people loved, they brought it back for a limited time only! Toasty almonds and a sweet finish of vanilla, hints of roasted carob, a touch of cinnamon and the subtle scent of orange flavor … this is the perfect dessert tea. This indulgent treat can be enjoyed any time of day. Really one of the best dessert teas I’ve had. It’s really nice!
I did a store check on these and they were in stock at all of my stores, so hopefully you can try them out and find a new Fall favorite!
timefortea
Enjoy!  xxP

24 thoughts on “Taste Testing Teas For Fall

  1. C. J. Hartwell says:

    I’ll have to try the pumpkin and almond, they sound too good to pass up!
    I couldn’t find my favorite, Nutcracker Sweet, in any local stores, so I ordered 6 boxes online. I’ve been enjoying it every morning for the past week. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kim Smyth says:

    I’ve tried the caramel apple dream and it smells so good while brewing and the taste is fruity but not as caramelly as I would have liked. The sweet harvest pumpkin was so subtle, I may have to try it again, it didn’t seem very remarkable the first time. Next I want to try that Bengal spice and the Almond one, they sound delish! I like to mix one bag from those with two family size bags of plain tea to spice up my pitchers of ice tea! So far, chai is my fav!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kim Smyth says:

    Both good ideas, lol! Im going to try the pumpkin spice one hot next time and see if I like it better. I only drink one cup of coffee a day, so tea sounds more and more appealing as we get close to cold weather…someday! Still hot here in Texas!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LivingOutLoud says:

    Almond Sunset is back, Say Whaat?!?! I loved that tea as a child. I hope I will be able to find it 🙂 Thanks for posting these. I love how Celestial Seasons creates fun seasonal teas! I guess it makes sense since they have the word season in their name. I have had a tendency to gravitate more towards the basics … or just colors… Black, Green, White, Peppermint, Chamomile. I think it is time for me to spice it up again!!! Thanks for the inspiration ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

