You Are The Fairest Of Them All Nurse Toni!

We survived Monday by the skin of our teeth! Ended up spending hours at the Oklahoma Heart Hospital. Which is not a place you want to be if you have anxiety issues. I was cool for the first four hours and after that not so much.

When the nurse said the people in the hall all had the flu and that the hospital was full of flu patients I paused.  A heart hospital I thought? Really? Well then I will see you all later.

So I’m not overly proud of abandoning the patient, but I’m trying to stay well for this corneal transplant and I am not going down with some flu. So I called my driver and left in a quick hurry!

I would like to say Thank you to Nurse Toni, who not only understood my panic but walked me to the front door and waited until my driver got there. I would have hugged her but I wasn’t willing to bet on her sterility.

xx Patricia

 

6 thoughts on “You Are The Fairest Of Them All Nurse Toni!

Leave a Reply

