Macarons, Cupcakes & Cake Pops by Mia Ohrn

20170205_121255

Yes, I am aware that I may have an issue with Macaroons ( my favorite spelling ). Cake pops I have been making since way before the craze began. Mostly because I am a clean freak and cake on a stick is a lot easier than cake on a plate for a 3 year old. So I have mastered the art of Cake Pops, Pie Pops, Cookies on a Stick, and any Cupcake you can think of. Except the Macaroon. This book is absolutely beautiful and she explains everything so nicely and I didn’t have to take out a loan to buy all of the stuff!

Doesn’t she just look like she would be a great teacher? Okay so these are some of the lovely pictures of yummy goodness in the book. Except this one with my little white teapot and morning tea. And those 4 Macaroons. All mine this morning. No, I didn’t make them. I am going to make some tomorrow but who knew that lovely Macaroon Chef was going to drop off an entire container of them last night. So breakfast was lovely. And now I may be a bit hyper from all that sugar but seriously they aren’t as big as a communion wafer so I felt absolutely no guilt at all. Zip. Zero. Nada.

Thank you to Ms. Ohrn for this lovely book and thank you to Chef Toni for the goodies. Oh yeah, there were mini eclairs too, but they are gone. Probably at the Tea Fairy’s house. My story. Sticking to it!

Treat yourself well today and Be Kind!

xx Patricia

12 thoughts on “Macarons, Cupcakes & Cake Pops by Mia Ohrn

  1. walkercynthia says:

    Now this is some of the stuff I can’t wait to try once I have a real kitchen again! I miss baking cookies, or cakes, or whatever. It’s so impossible to kitchen in an RV. I may not kitchen well, but I kitchen adequately enough to follow a recipe, so I’ll have to check this out when I have a proper place to try it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

