Sleep,Sneeze, Blow and Repeat….

Well our big adventure in Tea Land yesterday ended abruptly. I had a couple of errands I needed to run. Stamps, mailing birthday and Valentine cards, picking up my books that were in at the library and that’s where it all went horribly wrong.

I’m not sure if it was  that lady in blue who was coughing through Target  on Tuesday or if it was the 4 year old little boy who may look like butter wouldn’t melt in his mouth, but I’m pretty sure he’s a minor demon of some sort. But somewhere in all that peopling I got sick. Like crying in the bathroom  sick.  Now there was supposed to be a person here watching over me so imagine my surprise when I entered the living room to find no one here!  Later I was told that they thought they should leave when they realized I was probably contagious. Sissies. Really.

Samantha Jane brought over some flowers. Prysa brought some tissues and Laurell brought Vodka. Because there is no germ that can stand up to Vodka.  Well she shaved my legs too in case I had to go to the Emergency Room. According to her Sickness is no excuse to be Unkempt. ( Seriously, Unkempt??)

The good news is before my stomach totally betrayed me I did find some Pu-erh tea! And it’s organic. So that was a success.

Have yourself a lovely Thursday!  Enjoy each other and Be Kind to yourself as well as others!

xx Patricia

13 thoughts on “Sleep,Sneeze, Blow and Repeat….

  1. northernteaist says:

    Good call with the Pu.

    Shou Pu-erh goes through germs like Myxomatosis through a rabbit warren. If I get any kind of snuffles I break out the slightly rough shou I bought at a local Chinese supermarket a while back. What’s the point imbibing the good stuff if you can’t taste it?

    A litre of that aboard before bedtime and you should be good to go. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

