Time. What Are You Doing With Yours?

c90999b85c5b605ca43b722b39b85e2b

Not just time but circumstances also have a way of cutting through the bull and showing you what matters. The word of the day is Time. We say we never have enough time, time is running out, the time is now and yada, yada, yada. Here’s the thing...we all have exactly the same amount of time every day. Time is a precious commodity. Our time is valuable.

It’s how we use that time that sets us apart from one another. It’s how we prioritize our time that shows the world what is important to us and what is not.I am not a patient person. (I see you laughing Momma!) and I always have about 4 or 5 things going at one time. Then one day the universe says, ‘We think you need to learn some patience and we’re going to force you to do nothing for months on end!’ Β So Time was suddenly something I had a lot of. And I used that time to simplify my life.

What do you prioritize with your time? Family, Work, Hobbies? Or do you let others take your time? Time you can’t get back. I know if I were to kick the bucket at least 3 or 4 people would be upset. But since I’m the one who will be in the coffin and I seriously doubt anyone is jumping in there with me, then I am the one who will choose how I use my time.

This week I hope you will be aware of your time and how you choose to use it. Will you have lived a full life on your own terms? Because that is exactly what I plan on doing!

xx Patricia Β  Β Tea and Love!

19 thoughts on “Time. What Are You Doing With Yours?

  1. Dippy-Dotty Girl says:

    Well put. Time decides such a lot in our lives isn’t it? It changes things, makes us look back and smile or wonder how we did the things we did, or, be proud about other moments. Boy, time is a force to reckon with. I do fall short of time when it comes to writing. There is so much to do in a day! I am constantly trying to fit in cooking, running, reading and writing into my day but I enjoy the blend of them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Edmark M. Law says:

    Time is a peculiar concept. Wasted time is lost forever, and yet, not many people realized it until it’s too late.

    I like to spend my time with my family and friends. Also to help others if I can, to learn more things, exercising and now, writing on my blog as well :).

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Anne Mehrling says:

    I was trying to be serious, but when you wondered if anyone would jump in the coffin with you, I lost it. Had to laugh. I’m often torn between accomplishing goals and enjoying the scenery. Balance is what I need, and it isn’t always there.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. northernteaist says:

    When I was an engineering student we did a crossover general studies / production planning exercise – a 24 / 7 two week activity diary, just to get a handle on how we were actually using our time.

    Quite an eye opener! All those “don’t have time for that” excuses evaporated instantly…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jeni G.J says:

    I’m the one who will be in the coffin and I seriously doubt anyone would jump in with me. You made me laugh hardπŸ˜€πŸ˜€ on a serious note, yes time is valuable. Let’s make the most out of it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

