Being Crafty! And Pink…Really Pink!

I told you yesterday that I would show you the semi-finished office space I have been working on. Since the next two years are going to be spent mainly indoors and in this room, I wanted to see things that make me smile everywhere I look. So here we go!

First Tommy made me a 8 foot long desk to replace the one I had been using. I’m still using the old one because I found it in an old house in New Orleans a long time ago and I’ll never get rid of it.

I also had an 8 foot piece of foam board because bulletin boards are too small for me. Here is what I did.

Before:   It was just a mess. So I stopped in at Wal-Mart to find these tiny clothespins and found this lovely material and ribbon. And the clothespins. I attached the material to my foam board, outlined it in the ribbon, found a really long strand of pearls and attached that to the board and hung the tiny clothespins on it to hold things.

1488837462534

 

Yes that is a flamingo pink desk.  I love it. I have tons of room for all of my junk and an amazing large idea board!

The other desk is just on my right so easy to reach over. It’s a small space but fits all of my work out equipment and golf clubs. And I feel really positive in here. The chest in the corner came from my Uncle Floyd. It’s scenes from all the farms around our families in North Dakota. The trunk came from Scotland with my Grandfather.

So that is what I have been up to. Everything in here inspires me.  I can’t trip over anything in here so that’s a plus!

Thank you to Kelley at Kelleysdiy for her inspiration!

xx Patricia

15 thoughts on “Being Crafty! And Pink…Really Pink!

Leave a Reply

