Let’s Flamingle! Psst…There Are Cupcakes!

flamingo

Yes, it’s flamingos. I am absolutely crazy about these wonders! Maybe it’s the fact that their knees are on the backs of their legs, or they have long skinny legs and they always hold their heads high and own their beauty. Their uniqueness.

I wasn’t always fond of them. In my teen years I got called flamingo legs a lot. Also asked how the weather was way up there. Yes, I am tall. And my last name is Fairweather so that one got old quickly.

But I come from the beach and these babies are all over the place so you can’t avoid them. And if it’s your birthday don’t be surprised if your front lawn has 40 flamingos on it. The plastic ones of course.

The point I was tryng to get to is that they are unique. They don’t go around comparing themselves to the peacocks or the swans. They own their own beauty and understand that by praising someone else’s beauty, it in no way diminishes their own.

Who are you comparing yourself to? The answer should be no one. We are each one unique. It would be hideously boring if we were all the same. It’s your uniqueness that makes you who you are. There really is no one else out there like you. ย So like my pink friends, always hold your head high and own your own beauty.

If you see something beautiful in someone, say so! And if someone tells you that you are beautiful, just say Thank You! You never have to put yourself or someone else down in order to shine. Stand tall and be fabulous today and every day, because you, my friend, are wonderfully and uniquely made!

 

patriciaย  ย  Todays tea is brought to me by Tazo Green Ginger. Oh my goodness it is lovely!

 

18 thoughts on “Let’s Flamingle! Psst…There Are Cupcakes!

  1. C. J. Hartwell says:

    We went to the zoo recently and saw a gaggle of those comical lovelies. (What is a group of flamingos called? Gaggle seems appropriate, so I’m sticking with that.)
    Wise words today. I especially love the quote about not questioning your own beauty as you admire someone else’s. We could include talent with that statement too, methinks. ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  2. anne leueen says:

    I was travelling in Peru many years ago, in the altiplano, and we came across a lake with Flamingos. Very excited we got out of the truck and ran down toward them. But since we were at 10,000 Ft altitude we soon slowed down. . All the better to watch these lovely and very interesting birds. Thank you for honoring them with a post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

