We Are All In This Together…

navybluecollage

I made this little collage mainly around the cow. My friend across the pond, Joanna is in cow love with these shaggy beauties and I thought it was really pretty too.

The title today says it all. We are all in this together and no one is getting out alive. I don’t care where you live, how much money you have, or how many followers ( that sounds rather cultish) you have. We are all going out with nothing. And trust me, while we will remember you fondly, life will go on.

I was reminding myself of this today. Why? Well, because I don’t like to socialize with people outside of my pirate nation. Everyone there knows me and we’re the same kind of crazy.

However it was pointed out to me that not attending this event today would just make people think I was a snob. Dilemma. I never want to be rude or look down my nose at any group of people, so with Anxiety nipping at my heels, I got up, dressed up, and showed up. ย And it was okay. I met a lovely older gentleman who reminded me of Jimmy Buffett, and he told me he sensed a lot of harmony around me. And the hostess asked if I minded taking a picture with her for their newsletter, which I appreciated. I hate when people don’t ask.

So Fear and Anxiety you’ll have to peddle your lies someplace else today. I’ve got this!

waiting

16 thoughts on “We Are All In This Together…

  1. walkercynthia says:

    Anxiety has been kicking my ass lately, so I am proud of you for getting through it. (And Sunshine says I am to take money from his account and get started getting help with my anxiety and insomnia, so hopefully I can get through mine too๐Ÿ˜†)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

