Sugar Hangover…It’s a Real Thing!

timefortea

It is that time of day! Todays tea is Taylors of Harrogate Organic Chamomile. It is a lovely tea and just what the doctor ordered! Very late last night someone decided to make funnel cakes with powdered sugar. My sofa looked like Al Pacino’s desk in Scarface this morning and I spent a miserable night and morning being sick from eating things I’m not allowed to eat.

Just one little funnel cake and my entire body is in some type of shock. This is worse than a hang over! To ensure there will be no more late night shenanigans, I tossed out every bit of the mix, along with the sugar. Next time, there won’t be a next time!

I hope you have a better day. I will be posted up in my cozy bed drinking tea and reading Julie Mulhern’s latest Watching The Detectives!

xx PatriciaΒ yellow3

18 thoughts on “Sugar Hangover…It’s a Real Thing!

  1. shopgirlanonymous says:

    Haha, too bad! I remember a couple of Easter’s back my parents enjoyed being new grandparents and kept stuffing my three year old step son with candy. The next morning we were loading him in the car and he dragged his feet, his clothes were disheveled, and though he was wearing sunglasses he held his hand like a visor against his forehead. “Do you have a bit of a sugar hangover,” I asked…jokingly.

    He looked up at me, holding the top of his nose like one would with a migraine, and with his other hand he held up five fingers, revealing to me his palm, “shhhhh it hurts.”

    Hahaha, never again, his lesson was learned. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. insearchofitall says:

    I know I’m never going to catch up on my blog reading as I think we follow many of the same blogs. I also follow Pam Grout but have found no one else that does other than my own daughter. I know what you mean about the sugar hangover. I’m like an alcoholic with sugar. Can’t have just one and then I’m forced to sleep it off like a drunk. I’m off sugar for the next 30 pounds. ;( You have a lot here that I relate too so I’ll be perusing again. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

