Being Lazy on a Beautiful Sunday!

bfd1a11331f57d66101f4eaea64434bc

Good Sunday Morning to you all! It is Sunday, right? The sun is shining bright this morning which is a treat.

It started storming here on Friday evening and didn’t stop until the middle of last night. The winds were strong enough to bring about 40,000 of us an entire day of no power because of downed poles, live power lines on the road.

Ceilings were falling in and shop vacs were in high demand. The only good part was I got a lot of reading done. My only angst came from knowing that the Dinner Fairy would be unable to make me a priority with the Country Club flooding and a bunch of guys sitting in the bar waiting to tee off. A very weak way of staying plastered all day as everyone knew this rain wasn’t stopping. So imagine my surprise when there was a knock on the door and *poof* there was my Caesar Salad!

Today is a major clean up day as signs, trees and trampolines are nowhere near where they used to be. But that is not my problem so I am posted up in my cozy bed getting ready to start a new thriller and drink a big fat mug of Chai Tea from Tazo.

Tomorrow starts my birthday week. An entire week celebrating the fact that my Momma went through excruciatingly painful childbirth (She was knocked TF out!) and gave birth to her first daughter. And I got to be the baby for a whole year before she spit out the next daughter. 

xx Have a good Sunday!

14 thoughts on “Being Lazy on a Beautiful Sunday!

  1. susiesopinions says:

    Sorry to hear of the storms and rain. Glad you have power back. We were awake before 7 this morning, as the first Premier League football match was on the television. Watched half of the 9 a.m. game, and then drove to the gym. I did an hour of Zumba, while Len watched the second half. Home, and got lunch, then watched the final match. From there, food shopping, and then cooking dinner. Still have gardening to do, and write a review, and then I can rest. Phew.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dippy-Dotty Girl says:

    A birthday week which is going to be filled up with a whole lot of pampering I trust. New boxes of tea, piles of thrillers, some macarons… wish you all that and more. Such days of being shut in sounds so cosy especially when you make them so x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

