BeauTEAful Birthday Mail!

birthdaystuff

So Monday’s mail brought goodies galore! Those Italian Macarons that I adore. Macaron Coffee, some new Gunpowder Green by Numi, and on of my favorites I was out of Mayan Spice. Also a couple of really pretty gift boxes of Tea of Life from a friend in Sri Lanka.

So today we are going to talk about some of those. Tea of Life White Tea Collection. There are 12 little pyramids with three each of the flavored teas. I am very picky about white teas so I looked them over carefully. We have White Tea Citrus with lemon peel. White Tea Jasmine with Jasmine petals, White Tea Lavender with Lavender buds, and White Tea Blueberry with Blueberry.

The presentation is very nice, almost too pretty to open. But I did. Each pyramid holds one silk sachet of tea. I tried the Jasmine first and it was very nice. The floral notes were there but not in your face there. It was a delicate body and a delicate aroma. A tea I would serve at hot summer tea parties.

The gift packs give you a little taste of many flavors so thank you very much for this gift, Priya.

We will be doing taste tests on all of the other unique teas I received over the next few days. There is a lot!

The hat was a clue to where the next adventure waited.  Tune in tomorrow..there will be cake!

xxPatricia     bonjourteatime

11 thoughts on “BeauTEAful Birthday Mail!

  1. Patricia says:

    Yes it does look nice! And I will buy something just because I like the packaging. I’ll pretty much drink any tea. Now that Numi Gunpowder Green Tea in the picture, I did not like and tossed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

