Leaving My Anxiety Safety Zone…with a Cupcake!

 :

It’s that time again..Time to grab a cup and a treat! It may be Thursday for most people but it’s my Monday. After the thunderstorms we had last night I wasn’t feeling hopeful for today’s plans, but to my surprise we have a severe thunderstorm warning and no one has told the sun! It is just beaming into the office like it hasn’t even listened to our esteemed weatherman.

My Memory of the Day on FB included our lovely Vangie with her Dora paper dolls so I had to share her smiling face with you all.

Our tea of the day is Matcha! Yummy and we are having a nice little biscuit with it.

So on to the tale…. Tuesday I went to my therapy appointment to discuss how I was dealing with the transplant thingy. I told him I had named it Dru. And that strange things had been happening in my house that I could not explain and how now I’m worried I’m doing things as Dru that I don’t remember. His response? ” Oh you mean like that Stephen King movie with the hand?” Yes. Does that make me crazy? No, it doesn’t apparently. It means you have a very active imagination. And you may need a new television set.

My going out of my safe zone anxiety is getting better. I still don’t like it but I can stay longer each time. My main concern is germs or getting bumped. I mean there are 16 stitches holding my graft on. So some of the anxiety is good, it makes me aware of any possible threats to the eye. But I have discovered I also use it as an excuse to get out of anything I don’t want to do. And that is what I’m working on this week.

laidbackΒ  Β  Β  xx Patricia

 

16 thoughts on “Leaving My Anxiety Safety Zone…with a Cupcake!

  1. walkercynthia says:

    my COPD is a handy excuse to not do stuff I don’t want to do around here. I should probably work on that, but I think I’ll hold off until other people show some willingness to do the stuffs too.

    Enough about me. I’m glad your eye is doing well, and hope it stays that way. Go ahead and take advantage of the perfect excuse to not do stuffs you don’t want to do and enjoy it while it lasts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

