It’s The Weekend..

We are having our own Tea Party today in honor of Mothers. Come on in!

A lot of Mother’s Day posts today. With tomorrow being Mother’s Day in the U.S. I was going to jump on that bandwagon and then I just couldn’t.

I’m a bit cynical about “special” days for mothers, fathers, grandparents,the mailman, okay that last one may not be a real day, but come on! Every day is something day, from Donut Day to Bacon Day. I just don’t get into that.

I have a mother and I am a mother. That is all I have to say about that subject.

Today is a beautiful hot and sunny day with almost no wind, which in Oklahoma is like finding the Holy Grail. Everyone is piling up the floats and the boats and headed to the lake. WE are all going to pay for it tonight with sunburns but we have to grab good weather when we can.

I’m taking my Tea, which is the Tazo Orange Tea, that I chilled and it is great! Along with Lisa Unger’s newest book and I am one happy Momma!

 

xx Patricia ย  ย 1cb2c76fd40cbb4d3eca86410829f50d

18 thoughts on “It’s The Weekend..

  1. Garfield Hug says:

    Totally agree with you to choose kindness! Have a fantastic Mother’s Day celebration Patricia and as always I love your pastel pink montage of images – great and soothing…maybe it is a girl thing ๐Ÿ˜‰ ha ha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

