Meet the newest love of my life…

cute menu idea. keep choices to a minimum so customers are not overwhelmed with flavors::

Only one of the reasons the UK is looking better every day. We all know the other “orange” reason. When it comes to sweets and goodies, our friends across the pond have us beat to hell and back! I mean Mary Berry....do I need to say more? And don’t worry Paris, we see you and your Macarons and Tartes. My mouth is in love with European cooking.

If we had a drive-in cupcake place here, I would be in some type of 12 step program by now. But it is a really good idea. Something to think about….hmmm  Cowgirl Cupcakes? What do you think? There is a perfect building just down the road that used to be a Starbucks….just thinking out loud ( thanks Ed Sheerhan).

Tea News!  As much as I love my green Matcha, I have found the blue Matcha. And being the fickle tea lover I am, it is now my obsession!

Blue Matcha Shop -Worldwide Shipping, All Organic Tea:   Is this not gorgeous? And oh my the things you can bake with it!  Like these coconut balls. Drool worthy!

Coconut balls with blue matcha - Blue Matcha:

I still love you green Matcha, but let’s be honest with each other, you look like mold. I said it. Sorry/Not Sorry.  Today I am trying a recipe from my Sea Island Cookbook. It’s a favorite, Lemon Basil Tea Cookies.  And trying out a Black Eyed Pea Crostini recipe for a tea party.

Happy Monday to y’all!

1491953085443

 

28 thoughts on “Meet the newest love of my life…

  1. fattymccupcakes says:

    JEEZUS…as much as I need a cupcake drive thru in my life, I DON’T! I’d need more than a 12 step program, I’d need a freaking forklift to remove me from my house or the jaws of life to get my fat ass out of my cupcake-liner filled car. Britain FTW, BTW 🇬🇧

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dippy-Dotty Girl says:

    Hahaha Matcha Mold. Would anyone buy that flavour? 😉 I would get the blue one just ’cause its pretty. How superficial is that! 😀 Speaking about Mary Berry, there is nothing like the old seasons of The Great British Bake-Off. Gets the juices flowing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. C. J. Hartwell says:

    Lemon basil tea cookies? Sounds wonderful!
    I thought of you on Saturday when I was at a downtown cafe for lunch. They sold Macarons and I bought three. One was Pistachio Raspberry Rose. It was my favorite!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Bionic Book Worm says:

    Drive through cupcakes – I would need a 12 step program AND a years supply of diabetes meds! And blue matcha? So pretty!! I have a matcha, lemon, ginger mix that I absolutely adore but put it in a dark container to drink it – tired of people asking me if I’m drinking swamp water! 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Kristabella's Hodgepodge says:

    😍 This all sounds and looks sooooo good! And Lemon-Basil cookies? 😳Oh, my…dare I hope that you share the recipe with us? 😁
    Oh, and ‘the other “orange” reason’ gave me a good laugh! 🤣 Thanks for that! These days I can use as many of those as I can get 😝

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

