Checking Out Twinings Pure Rooibos Red Tea…and some instructions!

            :

I saw this one the other week and absolutely had to have it. You can always use more Herbals!  And Rooibos is a favorite of mine in the summer. The only ingredient is the Rooibos Tea. It has a really nice aroma and a lovely taste. It’s naturally a bit sweet. Not too much, just right. It is a Keeper!

On the instructions, I realized that after I posted the wreath picture, I should have at least told you how I did it. Of course there are all kinds of ways, but this is how I did it and continue to do my wreaths.

Find a good sturdy grapevine wreath. Any craft store, or you can make them yourself, it isn’t hard if you have or know someone who has grapes.

Figure out what type of look you want and then gather your crockery. The ones I use on my wreath are ones I’ve found or bought at a thrift or yard sale. I used Gorilla Glue to fix the cup to the saucer and then hot glue gun to fix it to the wreath. If it’s just a cup or a creamer with a handle I tie those on with clear fishing line or very thin ribbon.

When you have it the way you want it, just fill in with greenery, flowers, pearls, whatever you like really….let your imagination run!  I always have yards of different pearls hanging around so I use those a lot. And I’ll have a color scheme in mind and may add a few tiny tea spoons, or birds, even birds nests. Really the possibilities are endless!

They make great gifts for wedding showers, birthdays, any occasion or no occasion at all if you are a tea lover!

If you make one, let us see! I’m always looking for more ways to use them. Now I am off to check the fairy house. I’ve heard a toad moved in….

FB_IMG_1497144219032

patricia

 

 

18 thoughts on “Checking Out Twinings Pure Rooibos Red Tea…and some instructions!

Leave a Reply

