Look For The Positive…Even If You Need To Squint!

It’s Tuesday…Therapy Day. A Multiple pots of tea day. Today I started out with a pot of Darjeeling. Because apparently Oklahoma has no respect for night-time. It is light out at 9 p.m. and light out before 6a.m. Β and hot as Tabasco sauce outside already and I needed a light tea.

This is my Saturday and I was up late screaming along with KD and the Golden State Warriors last night! Β Yes all of you Thunder fans, I’m still with you, but I love KD and you need to get over his leaving. We all go with what is best for ourselves and our career, so grow up.

Today has been different because I was up, had actual clothes on and was at the bank to do some business before noon. Now my entire day is off. But I still have therapy. The CBT seems to be working well for me. And this week will definitely be a test as I have a packed schedule of anxiety inducing events to get through.

I’m choosing to stay positive, play nice and just send out lots of glittery love vibes to the world. It is so much easier to do when all of y’all are so uplifting and sharing your own struggles. You are all my heroes!

Enjoy your day no matter what it is you are doing, and I’ll be keeping you all in my heart!

xx Patricia

20 thoughts on “Look For The Positive…Even If You Need To Squint!

  1. insearchofitall says:

    What a fun title. I’ll keep that in mind. I spent most of my life filled with anxiety. Somewhere along the line it shifted. I guess when I quit giving a damn about what I couldn’t change or control. I found out I have so much more energy when I am positive about life than when I’m having negative feelings. You can feel the change in the body. Sh*t happens every day and I just have to hope it doesn’t kill me or leave me on the side of the road. A few years ago I would have been worked up into quite a lather about the situation I’m in. It’s as bad as it’s been in over 40 years. Why the heck am I so darn calm???? Can’t be healthy. But I’m doing all I can and have to just hope for the best to show up and work itself out. I’m squinting very, very hard. πŸ™‚ Thanks for that.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Zoe says:

    I love the way you written the post and the positivity you are spreading around like confetti. Love the advice and the pics . . Oh . .yes, i accept as many cupcakes and champagne or even wine hm as mush and many as possible haha. I hope you will be ok. – hope dream wait

    Liked by 1 person

  3. jcparry says:

    What a great title and message. Sometimes it really does require rose colored glasses but the Positive is always there. It just isn’t always as attractive as the negative but it is always better than the negative!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

