The Blue Sky Award

orange3

Thank you to Tina over at  Kristabella’s Hodgepodge for nominating me for this! You must go check out her Blog! She is a crochet goddess. I mean, I crochet, as long as it’s something square, but she knows what she’s doing over there!

So I’m supposed to tell you a few random things about myself….which is appropriate since I’m very random. So, here we go!

HI, my name is Patricia, and I’m a tea addict. I like my tea with cupcakes. Or Macarons. Or Pie.

And the contrast to that is that I am a plant based eater who doesn’t eat meat, dairy, gluten, sugar or soy. 

And yet I bake the crap out of some sweets. I just don’t eat them. I can pretty much always find an alternative flour and other ingredients that make my goodies tasty and work with my style of eating.

I am a deep south lady. From Georgia to Mississippi to Oklahoma, after Katrina.

I despise cats.  I’m good with all the rest of God’s critters, but I am way too cat like to ever get along with a cat. And I’m allergic.

So the rules of this lovely award are  say Thank you to whoever nominated you. Spill some random stuff about you and nominate some other folks.

Cynthia over at Making Peace With The Wrong Side of 40   She inspires me everyday!

J-Dub over at J-Dubs Grin and Bear It  who makes me laugh and think!

Garfield over at Garfieldhug’s Blog  who is so supportive and interesting as well!

Dippy Dotty Girl over at The Traveling Diary of a Dippy Dotty Girl who takes me places and makes me laugh!

Truthfully there are so many of y’all that have made this past year of struggling with blindness and then the corneal transplant and now trying to recover, nowhere near as horrendous as it could have been. I’ve learned so much about the rest of the world and am truly grateful to each and every one of you!

xx Patricia    1493663888675

 

 

16 thoughts on “The Blue Sky Award

  1. insearchofitall says:

    That’s a lot of interesting information for someone like me who is new to your blog. Congrats on the nomination. My mother was terrified of cats so other than the Himalayan we got for my daughter when she was young, I have little experience with cats. This one thought the dog was her mother and rode in the car with her also going outside in a harness like the dog. She was a delight for a cat. My daughter is allergic to other cats as well. She is also a tea connoisseur. Your blindness issue I can relate too but they found nothing pathological wrong so there you are. Means we have big print on the computer and books. Lived in Georgia, Mississippi and Tennessee, only visiting Oklahoma. I gather you are still there. Have a wonderfilled weekend, Patricia

    Liked by 1 person

  2. J-Dub says:

    Thanks for the shout out! You made my day! … when you talked about being to Cat-like to get along with cats I have to smile. I can be Cat-like too 😂 Tea is my favorite drink. And I’d love to try some of your flourless recipes.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. eddaz says:

    Congrats on the nomination. I don’t really fancy them cats either, don’t really have a particular reason for that..and a great passion you have here. I’ve always admired the passion you have for tea, it’s unique! I wish you all the best💞

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

