Bring On The Red, White and Blue!

Everyone have your fireworks? And a safe place to shoot them off? Okay, then we’re good.  These are our go-to snacks for the Fourth of July!

Today is my Friday so I have a ton of semi-important things to complete. The first of which was moving my things back to my own bedside table. I give up. I can not sleep on the other side. I have to be closest to the door. For some reason I feel trapped unless I’m by the door. Some of that left over pirate blood I guess.

Yesterday OU Boy surprised me with a ton of macarons. And a Chocolate Cupcake with Peanut Butter Buttercream. My mouth was making some really unladylike sounds for about 20 minutes. But I did show some restraint with the Macarons, as I wanted them for breakfast.

This afternoon we have Physical Therapy, or he does, I’m going along because his first visit came with a Massage Certificate and I am all over that. I’m not sure how this holiday thing works with the 4th being on a Tuesday. As for me and mine, we will be parked at the lake. Eating watermelon, cupcakes and homemade ice cream. And slathering on sunscreen.

Have a good one!  And if you know the holiday protocol, let me know.

xx  Patricia    feb17

12 thoughts on “Bring On The Red, White and Blue!

  1. Anne Mehrling says:

    Our neighbors are coming for a cookout at our house. The meats are thawing in the refrigerator, and I’ve prepared potato salad, a Jello fruit salad, saltine chocolate candy, and bars. Not all the neighbors come all the time, but we always glean useful information. Someone will have the latest theory on getting rid of carpenter bees or a funny story about moving to this area. I think there will be 12 of us.

    Like

  2. insearchofitall says:

    My 4th will be extremely quiet. I’ll hang my flag out but there will be no fireworks here. They are illegal but someone will shoot them off anyway. I had company all weekend so the quiet time will be spent catching up on my blogs to read and some sewing. Happy 4th to you and yours.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

