As The Song Goes, You Get What You Give!

Blessings for good things

It is way too hot to think about hot tea today! We’re approaching 100 degrees quickly so we are keeping cool with cold tea today. I made a pitcher of Tazo’s Sweet Orange and cut up an orange and tossed it in too. Very refreshing. Since I am not turning on the air conditioning all day our of respect for those poor souls who have to work out side.

Personally, I don’t mind 100 plus degree days. I’m always cold so I’m like a lizard on a rock soaking it all up for those months that it doesn’t get above 70 degrees!

I am a big believer in the idea that what you put out ย into the universe is what you will get back. Does that mean if you are a good person that only good things will come your way? No. Sometimes shit just happens. It doesn’t do any good to cry Why Me? It is how you deal with the hand you were dealt. ย And when you have anxiety issues it can be very hard to be all calm and zen about life.

Life isn’t always fair and people aren’t always kind. But you don’t have to answer for those people or things. You are only responsible for what YOU put out there. It has taken me a bit of time to learn that when life throws crap at you, just move. When you’re in hell, keep going, don’t set up camp there!

We’ve had some really difficult things thrown our way lately but we just kept going, kept believing, kept walking. And everything worked out even better than we would have asked for. Because I believed in us. I believed in my doctors. I believed in myself and knew I was stronger than the situation. And yesterday I ordered a pair of glasses! Yes, I did! After having 2 stitches out suddenly I’m seeing! I can’t imagine how wonderful it will be when the other 14 go and I can really see things!

Tonight we are taking Miss Charli Ava out to dinner to celebrate her birthday and this is big because last year I was still blind on her birthday and couldn’t leave the house. So we have a lot of celebrating to do tonight! So look out Rockin Brews! We’re coming for you tonight!

xx Patricia

16 thoughts on “As The Song Goes, You Get What You Give!

  1. iwannabealady says:

    Patricia, it is so self-sacrificing and noble for you guys to go without air-conditioning in support of outdoor workers. I’ve never heard of such a thing. I’m usually pretty cold too and always go outside to soak up sun. 100 degrees is a whole other level of strength. It’s good to hear that your eyes are coming along. Party hard sister! Y’all deserve it ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  2. insearchofitall says:

    When youโ€™re in hell, keep going. I have a magnet on my fridge that says that and I bought some cards with that saying too. Perfect. Not a destination spot. Happy to hear the vision is improving. As for the AC, I can handle mid 80’s during the day, not at night. After 90, you will find me passed out on the floor or in the hospital. It’s great that we are all so different. I’ll use your AC and you can have my heat.Deal? Enjoy the party.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

