Drinkin’ From My Saucer

Tea fun

Drinkin’ from My Saucer
I’ve never made a fortune
And it’s prob’ly too late now;
But I don’t worry ’bout that much,
I’m happy anyhow!

And as I go along life’s way
Reapin’ better than I sowed.
I’m drinkin’ from my saucer,
‘Cause my cup has overflowed!

Haven’t got a lot of riches,
And sometimes the going’s tough;
But I’ve got loving ones around me,
And that makes me rich enough!

I thank God for His blessings
And the mercies He’s bestowed.
I’m drinkin’ from my saucer,
‘Cause my cup has overflowed! * Jimmy Dean*

I’m at a Tea Class today so I hope you enjoy this as much as I did!

 

13 thoughts on “Drinkin’ From My Saucer

  1. walkercynthia says:

    That table is Pinterest perfect, and I am so very jealous of whoever actually gets to live that life LOL. I feel like I absolutely love the life in the poem (well, most days I feel that way), and reading things like this poem reminds me to be grateful

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

