A Grateful Heart is a Magnet for Miracles!

Grab a cup and have some croissants. It’s Wednesday and not only am I alive, the ice cream truck came by. Personally I don’t like ice cream. At all. But the jingle the truck was playing got stuck in my head.

The world is definitely a crazy place right now. Is it any wonder so many people are feeling anxious and depressed? The White House is like the Hunger Games all of a sudden and I’m afraid to watch the news because I can’t stand stupidity.

I seriously keep expecting the good Lord himself to come down and say Enough is Enough! You can’t politely disagree anymore. Trolls sit waiting to tear you to ribbons if you have a different viewpoint on anything! Vaccinations, Politics,GMOs, Books and Reviews.

Personally I ignore everything after I’ve written about it or said my piece on a topic. I’m not engaging in a battle of wits with unarmed opponents. It’s beneath me and it’s beneath everyone else.

I am grateful today and everyday that I am healthy, I have a roof over my head and food to eat. I may still have 14 stitches in my eye and can’t see all that well but I’m healing and for that I’m grateful. I don’t need more of anything. Because no matter how bad you have it, someone else has it worse.

Can we not all try to get along? Just smile and move on? I’m not a big fan of other peoples opinions as they don’t pay my bills. But in case you didn’t know it is never okay to be mean to someone or devalue them. Never. Look around you. People are struggling all over the world and some of those folks think it is okay to verbally abuse others because they are probably in a lot of pain too.

Today, just be nice. Be the better person. I know we can do this!

xx Patricia Β 5ef7878b0fbf3afdf2e4b161bcf6652e

19 thoughts on “A Grateful Heart is a Magnet for Miracles!

  1. Dippy-Dotty Girl says:

    ‘I’m not a big fan of other peoples opinions as they don’t pay my bills.’ Wisdom right there. Have a lovely day, Patricia. I am a bit curious though. How do you manage to do get all that reading done with 14 stitches in the way?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. walkercynthia says:

    Some days, I wonder how far we are from shit like “the running man” actually becoming reality. Having the white house as the setting for some real life hunger games makes “the running man” seem inevitable. The world has become a strange and ugly place indeed. I’m just grateful I’ve found some corners of the internet that are full of support and hope

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Garfield Hug says:

    Well said! Lesser bickering and get down to healing rifts and co-exist. I am glad your eye is doing better and definitely agree…a grateful heart is important! Without heart, all falsness is just fake. I pray for miracles to heal us all…emotional and physical painπŸ’•πŸ’•πŸΎπŸΎ

    Liked by 1 person

  4. insearchofitall says:

    Great post!! I love ice cream too. It hates me. All I can say is amen! I tape the news and watch in fast forward with the sound off until I see something useful . The rest is just contentious. I’ve been working with one eye most of my life which is why I am always so concerned about losing that little bit that is left. Here’s hoping you get complete recovery. Love the bee kind photo. Would make a great needlework.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

