Death Warmed Over…

That is exactly how I feel this morning, like death warmed over. I’m not sure if that is just a southern thing or not, but this morning I woke up and my body said, Uh No. Not today.

I have what I am calling a horrible head cold. And blaming it on the A/C. I hate air conditioning with a passion! Whether in the car or the house, too much of it makes me sick. Since I live with a husband who is like a freaking furnace all the time, it can get a bit tense in the summer.

The picture above says it all. That croissant is still sitting there uneaten. I feel so bad for it. The tea however is gone and I wish I had thought to put a slug of whiskey in it!

Not helping the situation is the man who is cutting down a tree next door with a chainsaw and putting it in a wood chipper. You would think said neighbor would have given us all a heads up, but no, at the ass crack of dawn this fool is waking up the entire neighborhood!

It’s probably best if I just medicate myself and go back to bed. Being sick makes me snarky and Donald Trump has already blocked me so I should probably get some sleep!

xx Patricia

25 thoughts on “Death Warmed Over…

  1. insearchofitall says:

    I’m sorry to hear you are feeling so miserable and I do recognize the phrase , using it often myself . How rude to not give neighbors a heads up!! 😠 Hope you feel better tomorrow . I understand about the AC, needing it to be somewhat cool but not blowing on me. Hang in there .

    Liked by 1 person

  2. anotetohuguette says:

    Hope you feel better soon! I’m feeling sluggish this morning myself, the air quality has not been good these past few days as smoke from the many fires burning up country blankets the city, I’m so thankful for the small breeze that is wafting in as I write this note. Take care!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Garfield Hug says:

    Oh..I am sorry to hear you are unwell. Sounds like sinus. Try hot lemon tea and maybe you can put a humidifier in the aircon room. Hope you feel better. Garfield hugs and gee Trump blocked you on Twitter?..you ought to have blocked him firstπŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  4. iwannabealady says:

    A/C makes me feel like I’m going through menopause. I get too cold, then too hot. I’m constantly adjusting it. But I must say that I absolutely hate being cold. That’s the worst. I say do the whiskey. It’s good for the spirit and the sick body. Take a shot for me too and feel better.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. walkercynthia says:

    Sunkist Stalin blocked you? That’s awesome, and should totally be a girl scout badge! Feel better soon, and if you kill the as shat neighbors and need an alibi, you were here helping me stare at the tomatoes I need to be canning

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

