The Color Of Love. And A Tale!

1502458780663

Let’s try this again! Happy Anniversary Love! Today is the actual date. And I’m probably not going to live down the fact that I forgot.

Backing up to last night…I didn’t feel like eating dinner so for the first time I tried those ramen noodle things in a cup with the seasoning packet. After about an hour I felt like I was in heavy labor with some type of clawed demon in my stomach fighting its way out. And I wasn’t sure which end it was going to decide to go.

As I cried and screamed like Mia Farrow in Rosemary’s Baby for someone to get this thing out of me, I also discovered I was out of peppermint tea! Oh dear Lord it was an awful night. Around midnight it began to storm. Really storm and the power went out. I woke up with said demon spawn determined to use every orifice to leave my body. And as I am hunched over the toilet my phone rings. A transformer at the Club had blown and when OU Boy went to check the pool chlorination pump, it came back on filling the room with Chlorine gas so they were in ambulances on the way to the hospital.

Don’t worry everyone there was fine, just needed to get some oxygen. I on the other hand was still in a committed relationship with the bathroom. So already it has been an educational day. Always wear a gas mask in the pool basement and never eat anything that is written in a language you don’t understand.

I’ve fixed a pot of tea and will be soaking in a tub followed by a trip to church to get some Holy Water just in case! So Happy Anniversary baby, life is never boring with you around and I wouldn’t have it any other way!

xx Patricia   

 

19 thoughts on “The Color Of Love. And A Tale!

Leave a Reply

