A Good Time Was Had By All!

Grace◙✽Serenity◙✽kindness.◙✽

It’s been a day or so since I’ve been on here. It’s that time of year when we are all getting busy for school, football, soccer and ordering all the Autumn teas!

Yesterday I woke up and turned to my BFF and said, ” I feel a spree coming on. Killing or shopping, depends on you.” I am out of everything. That is how much I hate shopping in person. But the toothpaste was dangerously low and the only thing in the refrigerator were condiments.

There was just  a lot of stuff that needed replacing or that I had coupons for that would expire today. So yesterday was an 8 hour journey across the city.

   First up was these saddles. Nice, huh? And on a huge sale. Then I found some cute ankle boots and also later saw these lovely slip ons with the poop emoji. OU Boy quipped, “For when you know you’re shitty and you own it.”  No we did not get those.

I did however make a huge compromise for the sake of the relationship. I let him buy a microwave. Now, I don’t own a microwave or a toaster or a coffee pot or any thing else that could clutter my counters or make it easy to eat poorly. Now I also would have let him buy new pots and pans, but let’s get real here. I’m not using them. So after years of no microwave, I woke up this morning and almost spit out my tea when I saw this big black blob sitting on my counter. I’m not happy about it, but I’m going to take a page from Cynthia and pick my battles.

He heated up a sandwich last night and you would have thought he invented fire he was so happy.

Now everyone has enough socks, t-shirts and underwear to make it through the winter. I have stocked the cupboards with Game Day food. Which on his side is the good old Velveeta and Rotel dip, little smokies and Barbecue Sauce  and my side which is tiny toasts, some really nice hummus and a tiny tin of caviar. I shouldn’t have to go to the market for another month if I play this right.

After the truck was full we stopped at our favorite Italian place and had a nice lunch and we arrived home in time for Big Brother.  And to find that the Book Fairy had come and left me a gorgeous copy of The Bear and The Nightingale plus an ARC of The Tower.  So all in all it was a good day and no one had to die. And not once did I have a panic attack!

Now I’m going to finish my Breakfast Tea and try to figure out how to use this mop.

Be Safe! Drink Tea!   xx Patricia

12 thoughts on “A Good Time Was Had By All!

  1. Garfield Hug says:

    Glad you had a good shopping time. But oh my such a long drive to the shops. 8 hrs! Here I complain when it is 20 minutes drive haha! My home in Singapore is a whole island that let Singaporeans go east to west in 45 minutes with slight heavier traffic or 30 minutes with light traffic. Love your ankle boots! ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  2. walkercynthia says:

    I didn’t want a microwave in the new house, because I hate counter clutter, too. I didn’t want it over the stove, because I really don’t even want an overhead vent (I want downdraft but $$$). However, Sunshine was there for the walk through with the electrical engineer, and he told the guy that we needed a plug for a microwave. I looked at him like he was stupid, because his sister doesn’t have a microwave and I find the concept very appealing. The look on his face said he thought a microwave was a must have, so I informed him that it was going to cost him a base unit cabinet that held a microwave because a microwave would go on the countertop over my dead fucking body. He likes how I make clean underwear magically appear in his closet, so he agreed to the custom cabinet. The kitchen my be the battle I’ve chosen, but I am not dying on microwave hill😔

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

