Shhhhh….the word of the day!

I can’t even tell you how many times I have said that word today. And it’s not even 10 a.m. here. I shouldn’t even be up. This is obscene! Outrageous! Four cups of English Breakfast Tea have been consumed.

OU Boy is fresh off his teams glorious win last night and my team is still off due to Hurricane Irma. He sent me a text and said he found a snake in the pool and I begged him to bring it in the house as I really want a low maintenance pet.

Yesterday was soccer game day and we had errands to run so we were off to the Library to pick up every single Goosebumps pre-loaded little players for later and then as much as I hated it we had to stop by Wal-Mart. We had to go through the entire toy section where children turn into whining, begging heathens. We got out of there with only one Spiderman and one Barbie and left about a quarter of our sanity.

Next up was pizza. Now I knew nothing about Pied Piper Pizza, except it is new in our neighborhood. Once we got inside we found out it was an updated Chuckey Cheese on a Saturday night and there were at least 5 birthday parties going on as well as the gambling in the back where you pay $20 for coins to get tickets to trade for a cheap key chain. At some point I just left and went to the car. Another mother came too as she understood that this was some portal to hell.

So everyone got bathed, brushed and put to bed with their little movies and we took drugs because we don’t have any alcohol. Don’t get all excited. He took his blood pressure meds and I palmed a Xanax without a beverage!

This morning at 5 a.m. the 4-year-old woke us up carrying a bag of donuts. And a Spiderman. He actually wanted to eat. OU Boy took care of that as he was getting up anyway. Then he told them not to wake me up. Then it became a challenge to see who could wake me up the fastest.

Now I feel like a zombie and am planning on bribing them to take a nap or maybe I’ll just take them to Mass. If you don’t hear from me tomorrow….check the mental hospital.

xx Patricia Β  Β  Have a fun day and Be Kind!

12 thoughts on “Shhhhh….the word of the day!

  1. Pingback: The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

